Pro-Life Lawsuit against the state of Illinois Dismissed

UPDATE: Pro-Life Lawsuit against the State of Illinois Dismissal Appealed

On November 30, 2017, the Thomas More Society filed a taxpayer lawsuit against State of Illinois officials in a counter attack against House Bill 40, which requires public funding of tens of thousands of elective abortions. The taxpayer lawsuit, filed in the Sangamon County Circuit Court, is brought on behalf of hundreds of thousands of Illinois taxpayers, represented by county and statewide pro-life organizations including the Illinois Federation for Right to Life and it's many affiliates was dismissed by Associate Circuit Judge Jennifer Ascher. A notice of appeal was entered on January 2nd, in the 4th Appelate Court.

February 27, 2012

IFRL PAC 2012 Primary Endorsments

Illinois Federation for Right to Life Political Action Committee 2012 Primary Endorsements


Below is the Illinois Federation for Right to Life Political Action Committee 2012 Primary candidate endorsements.

Our intent is to elect men and women of all political parties who will speak for and vote for legislation to protect the first and most important right for all of us - our right to life.

We are not endorsing a candidate in the Presidential primary race.

In primary races where there are several equally qualified pro-life candidates we have not endorsed one candidate over the other candidate.

Click here to download the following information in a printable PDF.

U.S. House of Representatives

District    Candidate   
2    James H. Taylor, Sr., (R)   
3    Daniel William Lipinski, (D)   
6    Peter J. Roskam, (R)   
8    Joe Walsh, (R)   
11    John A. "Jack" Cunningham, (R)   
13    Tim Johnson, (R)   
14    Randy Hultgren, (R)   
15    John Shimkus, (R)   
16    Don Manzullo, (R)   
17    Bobby Schilling, (R)   
18    Aaron Schock, (R)

Illinois Senate

District    Candidate
18    Barbara Ruth Bellar (R)
21    Mike Connelly, (R)
23    Carol Pankau, (R)
24    Kirk Dillard, (R)
27    Matt Murphy, (R)
30    Don Castella, (R)
31    Linwood "Lennie" Jarrett, (R)
37    Darin LaHood, (R)
38    Sue Rezin, (R)
42    Peter Hurtado, (R)
44    Bill Brady (R)
45    Tim Bivens, (R)
49    Tony Giles (R)
50    William "Sam" McCann, (R)
51    Chapin Rose, (R)
52    John Christian Bambenek, (R)
53    Shane Cultra, (R)
54    Kyle McCarter, (R)
55    Dale Righter, (R)
56    William "Bill" Haine, (D)
57    David Barnes, (R)
58    David Luechtefeld, (R)
59    Gary Forby, (D)

Illinois House of Representatives

District    Candidate
16    Vincent William Romano, (R)
20    Michael McAuliffe (R)
37    Rene Kosel, (R)
41    Darlene Senger, (R)
45    Dennis Reboletti (R)
47    Patricia "Patti" Bellock, (R)
52    David McSweeney, (R)
53     David Harris, (R)
54    Tom Morrison, (R)
61    JoAnn D. Osmond, (R)
64    Barbara Wheeler, (R)
65    Timothy L. Schmitz, (R)
66    Michael W. Tryon, (R)
68    John M. Cabello, (R)
69    Joe Sosnowski, (R)
70    Robert W. Pritchard, (R)
71    Richard Morthland, (R)
73    David R. Leitch, (R)
74    Don Moffitt, (R)
75    Pam Roth, (R)
86    Ryan Martin Alm (R)
87    Rich Brauer, (R)
88    Keith P. Sommer, (R)
89    Jim Sacia, (R)
91    Michael D. Unes, (R)
93    Norine Hammond, (R)
94    Jil Tracy, (R)
95    Wayne Arthur Rosenthal, (R)
96    Sue Scherer, (D)
98    Janet Silosky, (R)
99    Raymond Poe, (R)
100    Jim Watson, (R)
101    Bill Mitchell, (R)
102    Adam Brown, (R)
104    Chad Hays, (R)
105    Dan Brady, (R)
107    John Cavaletto, (R)
108    Paul Evans, (R)
109    David Reis, (R)
110    Roger Eddy, (R)
111    Daniel V. Beiser, (D)
112    Dwight Kay, (R)
115    Mike Bost, (R)
117    John Bradley, (D)
118    Branden Phelps, (D)

This ad is paid for by the IFRL-PAC, connected with the Illinois Federation for Right to Life, Inc. and was not authorized by any of the candidates. James M. Quirke, Treasurer. A copy of our report is on file and is available for purchase from the Federal Election Commission, Washington, D.C., and the Illinois State Board of Elections, Springfield, IL.